Any pilots here

emarsh

Not there yet but I'm working on it. I just built a second trim tab for my Van's RV-6a project after the first one didn't come out right.

Bike Builder

Wow Respect

I have not built my own Aircraft due to several reasons , but i did went trough a part 141 commercial School a few years back . Right now the plan in the next week is to get myself current on all the stuff night and day landings approaches and then start my instructor , goal to be finsihed by next march .

Keep the shiny side up

emarsh

I'm building the RV because there's no way I can afford to buy the kind of airplane I'd like so I've gotta build. I've always been into high performance machinery. Since I'm still learning to fly I'm clearly not capable of performance oriented flying yet but if history is any past indication I expect that eventually I'd like to at least take a shot at some aerobatics to see if I like it. I've been taking lessons in a Cessna 150 and it kind of feels like a flying Volkswagen Bug (the old style Beetle).

Bike Builder

C150

I am just a renter ,
still dreaming of my own plane ,... some day . I like the old 150 actually all cessnas they are so forgiving and with th high wings great for crosswind ( as far as the rudder has effect never further) I have flown so far 172Rg 172 with G1000 plenty of regular 172 150 to build time a T-Tail arrow and a started my twin in a Seneca with rayjays oh a catabria was in there too but i am not a taildragger friend and i had to stop due to personal rear right pocket low tide :)
This year seems to be a tough one with business so have just kept my tickets up .

But the need for speed does not go away.

emarsh