Military Mason

Kenderick Street

Greetings All,
I am writing this to hopefully, in the near future, become part of such a great fraternity of men.
I first became interested in Freemasonry in my adolescent-teen years as I inquired of the brotherhood from a friend of the family. Through out my years of growing and understanding and the knowledge that I have gained has led me to want to be a Mason all the more. Following a strong drive to better myself I joined the military and was deployed for the greater portion of my first enlistment and am now serving overseas in Okinawa, Japan.
I am currently not slated to deploy any time soon or change duty stations for a while and would like to devote this time to becoming your fellow brother.
With that said, does anyone know of any Freemasons that I may contact for further discussion here and also will I have to change memberships to each lodge every time I change duty stations?
Thank you all for your help.

goomba

I am a US Army veteran. However, I did not join the fraternity until after I got out. If you are Master Mason you can visit any lodge that your Grand Lodge has fraternal relations with. Your best bet would be to talk to a lodge in your area and see if any troops are members.

Kenderick Street

I am a US Army veteran. However, I did not join the fraternity until after I got out. If you are Master Mason you can visit any lodge that your Grand Lodge has fraternal relations with. Your best bet would be to talk to a lodge in your area and see if any troops are members.
Thanks goomba for your reply. I am not a Master Mason, but looking to join the fraternity. I am currently researching lodges with no exact locations or websites that haven't been updated for a few years. I will continue the search. Again thank you.

Gary2112

Troll Stomper
Staff member