R & sm

A

Annolucius

I'm new to Freemason Hall, and want to see if anyone is in the Cryptic Rite. Maybe we can start a discussion about related business.

BG_TRBL

Watcher of the posts
I was a member, but due to various reasons, I have temporarily demitted from council, I am still however a member of Chapter and Commandery

A

Annolucius

Fraternal Greetings, Fellow Companion!

I am the Illustrious Master of our Council this year . I love the Council degrees , very imformative .
I, too, am Illustrious Master this year. It is good to meet another officer outside of the Grand Council of Ohio. I am learning quickly that knowing and loving the council degrees is much different than presiding over the council degrees! :eek:

Ashlar2006

Masonic Mafia
I, too, am Illustrious Master this year. It is good to meet another officer outside of the Grand Council of Ohio. I am learning quickly that knowing and loving the council degrees is much different than presiding over the council degrees! :eek:

Very true ! I am dropping out of the chair line in all 3 bodies after this year . I am tired of the inspections every year . It seems that all we have time to do is worry about getting ready for inspection and it has sucked out all the enjoyment out of going to Temple , everyone sweating the inspections , I'm done with it .

A

Annolucius

Life after Inspections

It seems that all we have time to do is worry about getting ready for inspection and it has sucked out all the enjoyment out of going to Temple

I've been very active in both Blue Lodge and York Rite for awhile now, although this is my first year as the head of anything. However, it feels like I'm just a figurehead. Also, Inspections seem to be the ONLY thing important to some folks. After inspection is over, nobody seems to care about Council. Yes, Inspection made me incredibly nervous, but now that we're done, no one seems to care about Council anymore.

Ashlar2006

Masonic Mafia