Any Firefighters Here?

Winter

I've been here before
I had the unfortunate experience of pulling a family out of a burning home back when I was a cop. G-d bless you guys, cause I'd rather be shot at!

Thanks Brother GaryE.... I knew ya had my back....I was kinda busy yeaterday....Fireman in SW Ohio here......but I live in the promise land...SE INDIANA

legal.pilgrim79

Hello from the land of enchantment,

I was active with a volunteer department, until a couple months ago. We had an lp training event last Monday; if anyone is interested, you can find pictures at WCVFD on Facebook and more from WCVFD. In the first photo there, I am the nozzle man on the far stream, though you have to look through the fog of the front stream to see me.

I am a full-time student, working on a B.A. in English, with a minor in pre-Law, at Western New Mexico University in Silver City, NM. I am a firefighter/first responder, though I don't have as much time for the fire department as I used to. I petitioned Hurley Lodge #55 back in September, and was voted on two weeks ago tomorrow. I have to wait until January for my initiation, but that is right around the corner.

Bob Franks

Past District Deputy Grand Lecturer
Looking to expand the Bretheren who are Brothers :)
Why would anyone want to run INTO a burning building that any sane person would run OUT of??
I preferred to just sit in my little clinic/ED/clearing station and let the crispy critters be brought to me!

;-})
S&F

G

Gary

Why would anyone want to run INTO a burning building that any sane person would run OUT of??
I preferred to just sit in my little clinic/ED/clearing station and let the crispy critters be brought to me!

;-})
S&F
We never said Firefighters were sane. Besides, if we didn't run into the burning building...who would bring you the crispy critters?

rbryantr