Aprons

thebrianmo

Well; my ceremonial apron is now in a protective bag to keep it spotless, white and pure until I wear it again in my death. (I know it's hard to be sarcastic in type form but I wish we got to wear these when visiting other Lodges or to Masonic Funerals or something. This is a legit Lambskin).

So I'm wondering how many of you have purchased yourself MM aprons and if you wear them when visiting or at other times?

G

Gary

I keep my lambskin apron put away. I bought a white leather apron for visiting other Lodges. However I don't wear that one in my Lodge at the moment, as I'm an Officer. One is provided.

interesting topic!
my lambskin apron is put away until that moment comes of which i'll wear it again when i pass on.
i have, however, never thought of buying my own apron for when i would visit another lodge. the thought has never crossed my mind since i'm relatively new to being a freemason (i was raised this last august of 2010).

thebrianmo

Every lodge I've visited has provided an apron.
I have found that to be the case in the Lodges I've been to and I don't doubt that will continue to be the case. I was just curious as to what others have done on their journey. I am a bigger guy and while I am shrinking, the one Lodge's Aprons were a tight fit, but at the same time, I don't want to embarrass myself by going against typical practices or customs.

Ashlar2006

Masonic Mafia
As for members aprons , I have a plain white linen apron that I carry with me and I have a handmade MM apron that I use when visiting lodges when they are putting on degrees .

BG_TRBL

Watcher of the posts