Greetings from southern Wisconsin!

iMav

-==-
Hello. I am from Columbus, WI and recently petitioned my local lodge (Columbus #75). I am excited about starting my journey...and my daughter is also interested in Job's Daughters.

I'll be 40 this month and was told by my sponsor that there are 2-3 others in my same age group (30-50) that will most-likely be joining as well. I like the idea of sharing the experience with others and hope this will be a good bonding experience (I have yet to meet the others, however).

I am a Gulf War vet (did one tour in the Air Force and got out in 1992). I was in Iraq for a year back in 2006-2007 as a civilian contractor. Currently, I am a sales engineer for a large security vendor (red, not yellow). :)

I am an avid motorcyclist, so I will definitely be checking out Widow's Sons.

That's me in a nutshell!

iMav

-==-
Thanks!

I've bounced around between a few forums. Seems like none of them are really all that active. I suppose most of the older generation of masons don't frequent online forums...so that further limits the pool of potential forum members.

(for some reason, I assumed I'd find a large online family of Freemasons in one of these online forums...guess I'll just have to start pointing brothers here once I'm accepted into the lodge). :)

G

Gary

I experienced the same issue as you when looking for forums. This one is fairly active, and seems to be growing.

Most of the participants here seem to be either younger generation Masons or those curious about Freemasonry in general.

I've only been here a short time myself, but have found the members to be a friendly lot.

If you have questions, don't hesitate to ask. In reviewing the older threads I've noticed quite a bit of intelligent discussion.

Best wishes on your petition to the Lodge! It will take some time for them to "process" your petition etc. Don't get discouraged if you don't hear anything right away.

iMav

-==-